From research to resilience – webinar series

5 October, 2021

‘From research to resilience’ is a webinar series, running throughout October 2021, exploring the role of research and innovation in enhancing climate adaptation/mitigation, strengthening the resilience of food systems, protecting ecosystems, and helping ensure food, nutrition and water security for all.

Hosted by the CGIAR Research Program on Water, Land and Ecosystems (WLE), the series is being held between the UN Food Systems Summit and the upcoming UN Climate Change Conference – ‘COP26’.

The eight webinars will identify evidence gaps, capture lessons learned and consolidate thinking on the future direction of research for development to sustainably transform water, land and food systems.

Open to everyone, the webinars will be held on Zoom on Tuesdays and Thursdays, between 5 October 2021 and 28 October 2021, at 8.00 AM EST, 2:00 PM CEST, 5:30 PM IST. Joining details are here.